MyGov announced top five teams to build official mobile app for India’s Prime Minister’s Office


MyGov today announced the final shortlisted top five teams to build the official mobile app for India’s Prime Minister’s Office (PMO). Contest was initiated by MyGov and Google in March, in effort to build a mobile app for a public office.

In Phase 1 of the contest, MyGov had invited ideas for the mobile app. MyGov received over 50,000 ideas. In Phase 2, more than 110 mockups were received, and ten were shortlisted.

The shortlisted teams came across the country – two from Chennai, two from NCR and one from Pune – and from a wide range of backgrounds – two of the teams are led by students, while one of the teams is led by a female entrepreneur.

The shortlisted teams will now be mentored for the next six weeks by Google engineers, who will help them develop a world class app based on the latest design and Android technologies.

Speaking on the occasion, Chetan Krishnaswamy, Country Head Public Policy, Google India said, “As increasing number of Indians get online with their smartphones, we’re delighted to be working MyGov in an effort to build a world class mobile App for the citizens to connect with the Prime Minister’s Office. Easy access to information and empowering citizens with the benefits of Internet are a big part Prime Minister Modi’s “Digital India” initiative, and this app is one step in that direction.”

Gaurav Dwivedi, CEO MyGov said “With the shortlisting of the finalists, the contest has now entered its last phase of actual App development. The role of Google’s team in mentoring will be critical at this stage and we are working closely to unveil of the official Mobile App for the Prime Minister’s Office”

Team Name


Team Members

Team Agathiyam


● Mangala Jothi Mangalam Pillai (Team Lead)

● Aravindaraj Radhakrishnan

● Priyadharshini Panneerselvam

● Satheeshkumar Muthuraj

● Sandhya Jayaraman

Team BICs


● Srinivas. K (Team Lead)

● Duraivel.MB

● Karthik. P

● Balaji. D

Team Clique


● Kapil Koruche
(Team Lead)

● Riyaj Shaikh

● Nikhil Karmokar

● Mahesh Galande

● Murlidhar Bagare

Team Happy

Delhi NCR

● Akshat Mishra (Team Lead)

● Sidharth Raja

● Dhruv Chadha

● Tanuj Bhatia

Team Sanskrit

Delhi NCR

● Raghav Sarin (Team Lead)

● Gyan Lakhwani

● Prajwal Seth

● Preet S Khalsa

● Naman Dwivedi

● Pranav Sethi

Written by Shintu

Tech Blogger by passion & App Developer by Profession. Founder and Former editor-in-chief of GadgetnMore & Gadgetsware blog.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Overcart announces Over The Top Super sale from August 27th to 29th

Swipe launched ACE 16GB Quad-Core Tablet at Rs. 7,299/-